Book Review – Endless Summer by Jennifer Echols : PART 1

3 Mar

This book is GOOD!!

 

SUMMARY-

TWO IRRESISTIBLE BOYS. ONE UNFORGETTABLE SUMMER.

Lori can’t wait for her summer at the lake. She loves wakeboarding and hanging with her friends–including the two hotties next door. With the Vader brothers, she’s always been just one of the guys. Now that she’s turning sixteen, she wants to be seen as one of the girls, especially in the eyes of Sean, the older brother. But that’s not going to happen–not if the younger brother, Adam, can help it.

Lori plans to make Sean jealous by spending time with Adam. Adam has plans of his own for Lori. As the air heats up, so does this love triangle. Will Lori’s romantic summer melt into one hot mess?

 


I had this book in my barnesandnoble cart for the longest time but never got up the courage to buy it. Today I decided to just go for it… and I loved it!

Good characters make a good book, and the characters in this book were fantastic. The main female character was sarcastic and she kept up with the guys.

The guys in this book had actual personality and everything they said/did was believeable to me.

The premise was great. It kept me interested, enough so that I didn’t stop reading the book until I finished. The author wrote really well, which is hard to find for me.

I would recommend this book. If you think the summary sounds interesting, give it a try! This is a book that has a good summary and story!

5/5

Now, this book is a reissue, so there are actually 2 books in one: The Boys Next Door, which is the first book and the one I just reviewed, and Endless Summer, which is the sequel and will be reviewed in part 2. So keep an eye out for part 2!

Thanks for reading!

♥Ashlie

PS- Sorry for no reviews lately! I’ve been reading but I haven’t liked any of the books and was tired, as I’m sure you all were, of negative reviews.

Leave a Reply

